A bouquet of Valentines

Valentine’s Day is this Sunday. It’s actually not a big thing for us at home but it seems to be a big deal at school. When we were visiting the US not too long ago my seven-year-old daughter found these pink Tootsie-Pop lollipops and thought they would be perfect to give her friends on Valentine’s Day. Nothing says ‘you’re my friend’ like hard candy with a chewy center. Of course we bought them.

Our original plan was to just tape a little strip of paper to each stick for my daughter’s message. I say original idea because that all changed with Andrea Tomkins‘ (@missfish) blog post: Valentine’s Day card crafting with kids, DIY lollipop flowers. I couldn’t believe it. These were perfect for my daughter’s lollipop valentines. The pdf template made it even easier, just print, cut and stick (the lollipop through the middle).

Of course I left it to the last minute so I spent the afternoon cutting like mad so my daughter could sign and pop the lollipops in. They turned out great. My daughter is so excited about giving her friends a Sweet Valentine Flower tomorrow. Thank you Andrea.

3 responses to this post.

  1. So cute! What a good idea!

    Reply

  2. Aw, thank you for the kind words. Your Valentines turned out perfectly … what a sweet bouquet! 🙂

    Reply

  3. We made some like this this year, too. But didn’t take pictures. 😦

    Reply

Leave a comment