Christmas Reading, my guest post at NTFFC

I can’t believe Christmas is just around the corner. We’ve been busy doing renovations downstairs. Not big renovations, but enough to prevent me from doing any holiday decorating. I usually have things up at the beginning of December so we can enjoy it as the days to Christmas count down.

All I can say is thank goodness for books. Even without Christmas decorations, at least we can get into the Christmas spirit reading a few holiday favourites. You can find a list of a few of our family favourites in my December guest post on Allie’s site No Time For Flashcards. This list is in no way complete (it’s hard to narrow down such a loved category). I’d love to hear what some of your Christmas favourites are.

You can find my book reviews every first Saturday of the month over on No Time for Flash Cards. I hope you’ll pop by and check out some great books to share with your kids.

One response to this post.

  1. […] a few things we like to do as a family to get ready for Christmas: attend the Santa Claus parade, read some of our favourite Christmas stories, and write letters to Santa. Another favourite activity with my kids is having breakfast with Santa […]

    Reply

Leave a comment