25 Days of Christmas: Day 8 – Festive Pancakes

On the eighth day of Christmas my mommy made for me…festive shaped raspberry pancakes.

I bought these Santa pancake molds years ago from William Sonoma but have never used them. They’ve been sitting in my cupboard with all the cookie cutters. So for day 8 of our 25 Days of Christmas I pulled them out. I only used the stocking and the sleigh mold (I didn’t think the Santa shape would look right in pancake form; that it would be hard to make out). The stocking wasn’t bad to work with but the sleigh gave me some trouble on the narrow runners. We used fresh raspberries to decorate the Christmas pancakes. I thought about colouring them but I find the liquid food colouring isn’t strong enough, you need to use paste for brighter colours. It seems you can’t buy the Santa mold set that I have but William Sonoma has a new North Pole pancake set.

The kids ate them up, literally.

How are you celebrating the Christmas season with your family? See what we’ve been up to for our 25 Days of Christmas.

Leave a Reply

