Top Ten Tuesday: Favourite Christmas Albums

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

I love Christmas. I love Christmas music. Some music makes me cry from feeling so happy. Some music makes me dance. Some music brings back memories of growing up. I love that about music. For Oh Amanda‘s Top Ten Tuesday this week I thought I’d share my Ten Favourite Christmas Albums.

  1. Mahalia Jackson, Silent Night. Holy Night
  2. Perry Como, A Perry Como Christmas
  3. Vince Guaraldi, Charlie Brown Christmas
  4. Squirrel Nut Zippers, Christmas Caravan
  5. Loreena McKennitt, To Drive the Cold Winter Away
  6. Danny Elfman, Nightmare Before Christmas movie soundtrack
  7. Boney M, Christmas with Boney M
  8. Bing Crosby, Merry Christmas
  9. Waverly Consort, Renaissance Christmas
  10. Various, Ultra Lounge Christmas Cocktails, part 1 and part 2.

What’s playing during your Christmas holidays?

One response to this post.

  1. […] love the holidays, especially Christmas. Last week I talked about our Top 10 Christmas Albums we love to listen too. This week I’m thinking about books. We have a pretty big library of […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

