Birthday Greeting and Stepping out of the Box

A birthday gives you time to reflect on the year that’s past and the year that lays ahead. I like to think going ahead I will push myself further beyond my comfort zone. Each time I do I gain a little more confidence in myself and open my doors and possibilities to new adventures.

So here I am, doing a video, exposing myself (no, not in that way; I’m not into discovering those avenues), putting myself outside my comfort zone. So when I received this birthday card from my family, which I love and speaks to me so well, I had to share it and what better way than in a video to you. Forget rehearsing and hesitating, I just did it in one take, no editing and here it is.

Hopefully doing this video will be a reminder to me, to you, to all of us, to forget hesitation, forget fear, forget what others may think, just take a deep breath and do it.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Well done Carrie-Anne. It’s so hard to go beyond the comfort zone – thanks for reminding all of us that the leap is worth it.

    Happy Birthday!

    Reply

  2. That was beautiful, Carrie-Anne. Happy Belated birthday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

