Riding the Subway

Today my 3-year old and I had to head downtown for a media event so what better way to get there than by subway. My daughter enjoyed people watching: the girl dancing with her headphones on in her gold sparkle shoes, the lady with the bright pink and black hair, the man talking to no one.

On our way home we were able to get the last seat in the last car of the subway. My daughter loved watching the subway station disappear to a dot of light and waving at the waiting passengers (even if they didn’t notice her waving).

My daughter noticed me taking pictures of her and loved seeing herself on camera so she asked if she could take pictures herself. Here’s her subway experience as seen through her eyes.

One response to this post.

  1. […] our adventurous subway ride home with a bag full of Scotch-Brite goodies to try out, my 3-year old could hardly wait to help wash […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

