Barbie Fashion Fairytale Movie Event

Sunglasses. CHECK

Fashionable outfit. CHECK

Flashy smile. CHECK

Glamour pose. CHECK

My girls and I were ready to face the paparazzi at the movie premiere. I’m not talking about the Toronto International Film Festival, which by chance is happening in town this weekend too. No I’m talking about the premiere of the new Barbie movie, Barbie: A Fashion Fairytale, due out on DVD September 14, 2010. Yummy Mummy Club and High Road Communications were hosting this exclusive sneak peek for a few yummy mummies and daddies and their kids. I was fortunate enough to be invited, along with my two girls.

While we waited in a sea of glitzy and glamourous girls, we witnesses Barbie’s arrival at the event. My 3-year old was so excited and couldn’t believe Barbie had just walked by her. Before entering the movie, the girls were given these great pink Barbie tiara headbands and they had their chance to strut their stuff on the famous pink carpet. And like all movie premieres they posed admidst a frenzy of flashbulbs. My girls loved it.

Each child attending was also given a kids meal (drink, popcorn and Kinderegg) to enjoy during the movie and parents were given a free Tim Horton’s coffee. They even had the chance for kids to be a Barbie and pose in a Barbie doll box. It was a very cute idea but my girls wanted to get their seats. And it’s a good thing since it looked like a full house. We were lucky to get a seat near the front. We actually sat in the row right behind Barbie. My 3-year old kept sneaking glances over at her in disbelief.

It wouldn’t be an event without prizes right? There were 4 door prizes consisting of a Barbie: A Fashion Fairytale doll and DVD and surprisingly my 8-year old daughter was one of the winners! She was so excited that she dropped her popcorn on the floor. If you know my daughter’s love of popcorn you know she had to be REALLY excited to drop it.

Then it was time for the movie. My girls loved it, even more than Barbie: A Mermaid Tale (which we all loved). The fashion theme and the fairies, or rather flaries (fairies with flare) were big selling features.

WIN a Barbie: A Fashion Fairytale Prize Pack

EverythingMom is running a contest right now to give away five (5) Barbie: A Fashion Fairytale prize packs consisting of both the DVD and Barbie). But hurry, contest ends September 19, 2010.

2 responses to this post.

  1. It was such a glamorous event. I had no idea they would go all out. I’m so glad I got to take the kids. And it was so nice seeing you and the girls there, too! I’m so happy that your daughter won. Barbie’s have come a long way since I was a kid…

    Reply

    • What an awesome prize. I’m just so excited that it was someone I knew who won; that just gives me a warm, fuzzy feeling inside. Congrats again.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

