You’ve Got Mail, From Mrs. Potato Head

There was a lot I wanted to accomplish at my first BlogHer conference this year, I even made a list to help me focus. But I’ll admit there were a few things I wanted to do that weren’t on my list. Actually it was more like a few people I wanted to meet. One such person was Mrs. Potato Head.

Okay, so maybe you’re not that impressed but when I heard that Mrs. Potato Head was going to be hanging out at the Playskool booth at BlogHer I knew I had to meet her. I mean, when’s the next time I’ll get the chance. And imagine pedestal my kids would hold me on, their faces full of awe (okay, maybe only my three-year old). But even I was excited.

Sadly I guess it was never meant to be as we kept missing each other. But all wasn’t lost. The folks at Playskool had some great Potato Head postcards that you could colour and address and they would mail it back home. I didn’t colour mine because I knew my daughter would love to colour it herself.

When the card arrived the other day in the mail my three-year old was beyond ecstatic. She promptly spend the next hour colouring the picture and displaying her work of art (and the note on the back). There’s been a lot of talk about the great swag from BlogHer, the cool items being brought home for moms and their families. I think this postcard arriving from Mrs. Potato Head has been my three-year old’s favourite BlogHer surprise so far.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by JoeyfromSC on August 12, 2010 at 10:00 am

    awww too cute!

    Reply

  2. […] The other celebrity attending BlogHer I wanted to meet was Mrs. Potato Head but we just couldn’t connect. My three-year old enjoyed getting mail from her though. […]

    Reply

  3. […] met a BlogHer in New York City. There was one celebrity I didn’t get a chance to meet (though my three-year old received a postcard from her). That celebrity was Mrs. Potato […]

    Reply

  4. […] a bit of a gaming family and that’s her game of choice. I liked seeing the Potato Heads. I missed them when I was at BlogHer in New York City but they found me here in Toronto not too long after my […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

