A Homemade Mother’s Day

My 5-year-old son has a bit of flair for the dramatic. Okay, he’s a bit of a ham. Sometimes that ham comes disguised as a beautiful Mother’s Day flower:

The story is he was practicing his angry face the day his teacher took the picture. I must admit when I first pulled the flower out of the bag I jumped a little. Wouldn’t you? This flower is hanging on our school wall in the kitchen and every time I look at it I can’t help but smile and laugh. And you know, my son makes me do that every day (as do all my kids). Having his silly face greet me in the kitchen first thing in morning, usually when I don’t want to be up and running the kids to school, is kind of the best gift a mother could ask for.

Happy Mother’s Day!

Leave a Reply

