Have you been bad or good?

It’s funny the affect one person can have on kids, at least on my kids. I’m talking Santa. And don’t I use it for all it’s worth:

  • You better clean your room. Santa doesn’t like messy rooms
  • If you three don’t stop fighting and learn to share, Santa might have to skip this house

You get the idea. Now that the Christmas season is upon us (any time after the Santa Clause parade is the Christmas season in my book) one of the first things my kids do is write letters to Santa.

Now with my kids, a standard pen to paper type letter just won’t do. There has to be crayons, markers, scissors, glue, stickers and glitter. And let’s not forget the images cut out of magazines and flyers illustrating the exact toy each child wants (my kids are so considerate of Santa’s senility).

So with Christmas music playing through the iPod and hot chocolate from our Tassimo beverage system, the Christmas letter mayhem started:

Making a snow scene on the back of his letter

My 5yo making a snow scene on the back of his letter to Santa

My 2yo writing her letter to Santa (big sister helped)

My 7yo creating a picture for Rudolph

My 7yo making a picture for Rudolph

Everyone working together

Everyone working together

The letters Santa and crew will be receiving from our house this year.

The letters Santa and crew will be receiving from our house this year.

Have you sent your letters in yet?

Leave a Reply

