Helping Jumpstart go for the record

Since 1993, more than 70,000 preschool children across America have benefited from millions of hours of Jumpstart service. This year alone, Jumpstart volunteers are serving more than one million hours with 15,000 preschool children in 80 communities across America.

Today, Jumpstart is recognized as one of the nation’s leading nonprofit organizations in the field of early childhood education. [from Jumpstart’s website]

Today marked the day of Jumpstart’s Read for the Record. Now I’m all for promoting literacy and the love of books and I always enjoy reading with my kids so we had no excuse not to participate. And when I found out the book everyone was to read for the record was Eric Carle‘s The Very Hungry Caterpillar my kids and I jumped at the chance to read it, again. Actually my oldest daughter took the lead:

Did you read to your kids today?

Leave a Reply

