Literacy based curriculum

Well school is in full swing. Although my oldest is at school all day for grade two, I still have my younger two at home with me (my son goes to senior kindergarten in the afternoon).

Recently I discovered a great blog Raising Itty-Bitty Bookworms that’s about instilling the love of books with kids. They recently celebrated their second anniversary. And it was actually during their anniversary party that I discovered the true secret behind the Raising Itty Bitty Bookworms blog. It’s their preschool curriculum program; a curriculum based on literature.

When I read more about the program I was intrigued. They have two programs: Baily (for children 18 to 36 months) and Bo (for children 3 to 5).  I’m always trying to find new ways to enrich my children’s knowledge while they are at home with me so I’m trying out the Bo curriculum with my two youngest.

Each of the four weeks in October focuses on a different book so my plan is to post a summary of the weeks events, my thoughts and my kids thoughts. So if you’re looking for a program for your kids, stay tuned.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Wow…thanks for this! I’m always looking for more good books! I can definitely use this list for my little one especially!

    Reply

  2. Can’t wait to read how it goes for you both! I hope you enjoy it lots!

    Reply

  3. This is really fantastic, CA! Just what I’ve been looking for – I could do the Baily for my daughter (20 months) and the Bo for my 3 and 5 year old boys. I checked out the site and it’s really awesome. Do you know how much the programs are . . . I did download a couple of the free items and they are great!

    Reply

  4. Hi Shannon,

    Just saw this and thought I would reply. A monthly download (like an e-book) is $20/month. A monthly curriculum on CD is $30. Just let me know if you have any other ?s. Thanks for your interest!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

