Foto Friday: Tow Truck Drivers and Licorice

Happy Foto Friday

I’m participating again with Candid Carrie and her Friday Foto Finish Fiesta (you can see who else is participating by jumping over to her blog). This summer my kids have been doing some extra reading as part of the city library’s Summer Reading Club and that is the focus of this weeks photo:

Nothing like a pulling apart licorice

Nothing like a pulling apart licorice

Tow Truck Drivers and Licorice: My son is a big fan of Matthew and the Midnight series by Allen Morgan and Michael Martchenko. This week we borrowed Matthew and the Midnight Tow Truck. My son’s favourite part was the tow truck driver’s snack, red licorice. After reading the story my son asked if we could buy licorice. This morning at breakfast my son asked if we could buy licorice. As we entered the grocery store my son asked if we could buy licorice. Standing in the candy isle, licorice in hand, my son asked if we could buy licorice. So we bought licorice. I don’t feel so bad, it’s literature licorice.

7 responses to this post.

  1. You are in. Old school style.

    Happy Fx4 and thanks for joining.

    Carrie

    Reply

    • Posted by CA on July 24, 2009 at 7:35 am

      Carrie, I love your personal links over Mr Linky any day (though I’m sure that’s lots of work). Thanks for doing it, much appreciated 🙂 Carrie Anne

      Reply

  2. Whatever works, eh? Your kids learned early! LOL =)

    Reply

  3. Yes whatever makes learning fun. I really wish our library had programs that had stuff to do. Sounds like a great library! Happy Friday…Stopping in from Carrie’s FFFF!

    Reply

  4. Love this pic! Your girls are so cute AND very good with the licorice! LOL. Btw – thanks for your thoughtful comment on my plastic surgery post. I have actually had the “vein” work done you are referring to and I am totally for it if you chose to do it. It’s really made a difference in my life 🙂

    Reply

  5. Posted by mom on July 25, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    Hi CA, Mannix and Rane look like two peas -both the sme colour tops and pants and both enjoying the same snack. She will miss him when he goes to school full time. Did you get my emails?

    Reply

  6. Did they like the licorice? My daughter might want to buy it after reading about it but I don’t know if she’d like it once she tried it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

