They Like Me, They Really Like Me

I’m so excited, I received my first blog award this week from Venessa (@parrish09) at A Military Wife’s Mayhem. Okay, maybe it’s not a blog award but I still feel all mushy inside.

My first award

My first award

So as recipient of this great honesty award, I now need to tell you 10 truths about me:

  1. I own 2 ukulele’s and a piano and don’t play either (though I’m trying to learn)
  2. I learned the military alphabet code and how to play the bosun pipe in the Navy League (I think I still have my pipe buried in a box somewhere)
  3. I’ve never broken a bone in my body (knock on wood)
  4. I can eat one cookie or sliver of cake and be content, but hand me a bag of chips and it will be gone before you sit down beside me
  5. I’ve been to an x-files convention
  6. Growing up I never wanted to get married or have kids (I actually tried to avoid it) and now look at me
  7. I love to write and try to everyday, though sometimes it’s just a grocery list
  8. I don’t think I’ve lived in one house for more then 5 years my whole life
  9. I hate water chestnuts and tomatoes (I can’t even fain interest for my kids sake)
  10. I have a file with all the rejection letters I’ve received from book publishers and magazine editors and I’m working toward adding an acceptance letter someday

And now I forward this award on to the following bloggers (for them to reveal their little truths to us too):

Now I’m off to toast myself and find a mantel for my new award.

4 responses to this post.

  1. My 1st award! I heart you!

    Reply

  2. Okay the whole X-Files convention?? i really couldn’t leave here with out mentioning some sort of HUH? to that!!

    I think the best part is I’m not sure I’ve seen the others on your list.. how cool to find some new peeps to stalk!

    THANKS!

    Reply

  3. Yay for your award! I hope to read about your acceptance letter from you one day!

    Reply

  4. Thanks for the award! I think. ; ) I’ll have to post soon and pass on the “award love”!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

