Foto Friday: Freezies

Happy Foto Friday

And it’s another Candid Carrie’s Friday Foto Finish Fiesta submission (visit her blog for more entries). I can’t believe this is the last Friday in May. Before you know it summer will be here. Which brings me to this weeks photo:

A Summer Treat

A Summer Treat

Freezies: We’ve just started T-ball with our two oldest kids. I was talking to my son the other day about what his favourite part of T-ball was. His response? The after game treat. Well, at least he’s honest. Most times the treat is a freezie. Nothing says summer like a frozen stick of coloured sugar water. The brighter the colour the better — for staining your tongue that is. What treat reminds you of summer?

5 responses to this post.

  1. Sunburns remind me of summer. nothing like a sunburn…

    Reply

  2. Those are some beautiful coloured rainbow tongues there!! We get a treat after t-ball too . . . I remember when the snack used to be orange slices or watermelon (ya know, “healthy”!) and now every week it’s junk food. But my son loves it too!

    Reply

  3. LOL I have some of those!

    Reply

  4. What a GREAT photo! Your daughters are adorable – even with orange tongues! LOL

    Thanks for the feedback about “bedspread stains”. I feel much better now 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by CA on June 1, 2009 at 8:15 pm

      Actually the blue tongue belongs to my 4yo son. The long hair throws people off, of course until they meet him. My 2yo daughter was too busy showing our neighbour her tongue and didn’t make the picture.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

