Foto Friday: Budding Photographer

Happy Foto Friday

Like every Friday, I’m participating again in Candid Carrie’s Friday Foto Finish Fiesta. Check her blog for other snap happy people. Fitting for foto friday, today’s image is brought to your by another photo enthusiast in my family.

Portrait of a little sister

Portrait of a little sister

Budding Photographer: Perhaps it’s because I’m always taking pictures of my kids, now my oldest daughter has developed an interest in photography. One Christmas her uncle and aunt gave her a kids digital camera and she’s been glued to it. Her favourite subject is her brother and sister, of course. My daughter has taken a number of great ‘posed’ shots of her siblings, but this unplanned shot is by far my favourite. And I think the lower quality image produced by her camera give this picture a great texture. I don’t think I’d be able to get a shot like this, even if I tried.

3 responses to this post.

  1. So CUTE! great foto!

    Reply

  2. What a cutie!!! My oldest is starting to take pics with my phone – he loves it!

    OK, I’m done stalking you now 🙂

    Reply

  3. She’s doing really good and such a cute subject!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

