Foto Friday: Vacation BC (Before Children)

Happy Foto Friday.

I’m participating again with Candid Carrie’s Friday Foto Finish Fiesta (you can see other participants photos on her site here). The long weekend is upon us, a time when people like to travel. I’m not of course, but it makes me think of travelling, which brings us to this weeks Photo.

Fifth year anniversary, before kids.

Fifth year anniversary, before kids.

BC (Before Children): For our fifth anniversary I wanted to do something special, go somewhere special. So I started researching online and found Majahuitas Resort. A few emails back and forth and we were booked. When we arrived though, I was having second thoughts about the whole idea. The only way you could get to the resort was by motor boat. That’s not what was giving me second thoughts, it was the fact that the guy driving the boat was going pretty fast and I thought my husband and I were going to go overboard.  Thankfully we arrived in one piece and never regretted our decision after that. There were only 9 casitas and they all had three walls, with one open wall facing out to the water. The people who worked there as well as the people who stayed were fantastic and you got to know them well as you ate at a large communal table during dinner. In this photo I sit on our deck overlooking the water, the same deck the staff served us our private anniversary dinner on. Hard to believe that was over five years ago.

5 responses to this post.

  1. That looks so nice, makes me want to book a trip to Mexico, after this flu thing settles down of course. Don’t you wish we could always live like that.

    Reply

  2. Paradise!! Great picture:-)

    Reply

  3. Posted by Lisa on May 15, 2009 at 8:23 am

    Very nice. Wow BC..that was sooooo long for us.

    Reply

  4. Looks and sounds like abeautiful place!

    Reply

  5. ahhhh… that looks amazing right about now!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

