Foto Friday: My little tattoo artist

Happy Foto Friday

I can’t believe how fast the week has flown by, but I’m not complaining. Friday is upon us again and with it comes Foto Friday. Once again I’m participating in Candid Carrie’s Friday Foto Finish Fiesta. Click over to her blog to check out other snap-happy people or maybe join in.

A future tattoo artist?

A future tattoo artist?

 

My Little Tattoo Artist:I remember being a kids and knowing what I was going to be when I grew up. A librarian. A firefighter. An artist. Okay, so my career choices changed daily, sometimes hourly. My own kids are no different. My oldest daughter right now wants to be a mom, a teacher and a writer/illustrator of kids books (hmm, wonder where that influence has come from). My son, he wants to be a super hero, a robot, a transformer – a good one not a bad one. My youngest daughter has aspirations of being either a nudist or a tattoo artist or maybe a nude tattoo artist (why limit herself). The nude thing I think is just a stage, just like her extreme dressing stage. As for the tattoo artist in her, ever since she could hold a pen she’s been fascinated with the marks it makes on her body. Not her clothes, her body. She’ll pull her socks off and draw on her foot and then put her sock back on. Lately we’ve been able to convince her to express her artist side on paper. But every once in awhile, with pen in hand, I can see the wheels spinning in her head. All I know with all the practice she’s been getting at a young age, if she does decide to be a tattoo artist, she’ll be a damn good one.

 

6 responses to this post.

  1. How cute! My daughter has that halloween shirt and pants and she is still wearing them to bed too. Thanks for swinging by my blog. Great to meet you!

    Reply

  2. So cute… the things they say! I love how they on differenet career pathts several time a day! My son wants to be a construction worker and a garbage man. I suggested Doctor, but he said that would be too boring. I hope he changes his mind, though! 😉 (Oh, and my son only likes being a ‘good’ transformer, too. Autobots all the way – down with the decepticons! (sp?))
    That picture of your girl is adorable!

    Reply

  3. That’s awesome! A friend has a daughter (3 yrs) who went through the same stage, same frustrations. Too funny. I’m still working with my little guy to help him learn how to undress and dress… and actually to want to do it….. =)

    Reply

  4. The expression on her face is priceless !!!

    Reply

  5. Posted by Judy Haley on April 26, 2009 at 11:05 pm

    oh, that is so cute

    Reply

  6. What a cutie!! I just finished cleaning marker off of the coffee table (thank God for Crayola washable markers!!). Maybe mine is going to be a graffiti artist!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

