Foto Friday: That first photo

Happy Foto Friday. I’m participating in Candid Carrie’s Friday Foto Finish Fiesta again this week (check out her blog for other snap happy people). Since my daughter’s seventh birthday is tomorrow, I thought this a fitting photo.

My oldest daughter's very first photo

My oldest daughter's very first photo

First Photo:It may not be the best photo. Heck, it’s not very clear (even if it wasn’t a picture of a Polaroid it wouldn’t be any clearer). But this photo is one of my favourites. This is the very first photo taken of my daughter after she was born. My husband took it in the NICU while I was in recovery. I didn’t get to see my daughter first hand for at least 24hrs so this photo stayed by me (you can read more about that experience if you wish). It’s hard to believe that this little squished, blurry being is turning seven tomorrow. Wow, time goes quickly. I hate to think how quick the rest of the time will fly.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Oh what a bittersweet memory.

    Reply

  2. Aww, they grow so fast don’t they? My first turned seven in Feb and it feels like he was just born most days.

    Thanks for stopping by on Friday!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

