Twittering

I’ve been playing catch-up with my poem’s for the Writer’s Digest Poem-A-Day competition. Yesterday’s prompt was to write a poem based on a hobby. Since I seem to spend so much time on twitter lately, I thought I could classify that as one of my hobbies.  And writing a poem about twitter, I of course had to try and write each line within 140 character limit. So here it goes:

 

twittering

 

i sit quietly in front of my glowing computer screen, reading, replying & typing messages to friends & strangers only known by screen names.

 

i condense my thinking, remove unwanted words like pronouns. does my meaning get lost? do you understand what i am saying in 140 characters?

 

if i follow you, will you then follow me? tweet me a reply and i will retweet it to others. others who follow me and may then follow you too

One response to this post.

  1. Well done! And sums up tweeting quite nicely.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

