Foto Friday – I love my mixing bowls

Happy Foto Friday!

I seem to take so many pictures of my kids, stuff we do as a family, my kids, things laying around the house, my kids, anything I find outside, and oh, did I mention my kids.

I wanted to devote a day of the week to post one of my pictures. I guess I’m not as original as I thought. Check out Candid Carrie’s Friday Foto Fiesta for other mom’s with the same idea.

mmmmmm...mixing bowls

mmmmmm...mixing bowls

Mixing Bowls.My hubby bought these for me. Now before you get all down on him, I’m actually quite happy. I love these bowls. I’m not a very good cook, but somehow using these bowls transports me into Martha Stewart’s kitchen as a guest chef (In my mind of course. They don’t have any teleportation properties that I’m aware of. Though I’ve never tried that….). Anyway, when I’m not using them, their vibrant colours look great sitting on my counter by the big window. Hmmm, I feel like baking….

2 responses to this post.

  1. Mixing bowls can be so much fun. I am getting mine out later today for some yummy hummus.

    Reply

  2. Love the colorful bowls. I have a set just like it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

